The power of ritual

Day 1

The exerciseThink about the rituals and ritualistic behaviours […] Then, write for five minutes on your chosen ritual.

____________________________

I like handbags with multiple pockets, so that I can put each item in a specific place and know where everything is when I need it.

I keep my bag in the same place. In the morning, on my way to work, I get my mobile phone from the spot where I charge it, I put it in its pocket in my bag, take my glasses from their box and put them on.

I then get the keys from the cabinet in the hallway, open the door – undo top lock, bottom lock and chain.  Then close the door, bottom lock first.

Share your thoughts

