Decisions, Decisions

Day 33

The exercise – Think about decisions you’ve made in your own life.  What do you consider to be the best decisions?  Your worst?  Your most difficult?  Your easiest?  Write for five minutes.

_______________________________________________________

My best decisions have always been the ones about making radical changes.  I have lived in different countries, learned languages, met people from all over the world.  if I have to pick only one I have to say going to University in my thirties. This was the most satisfying ecperience of my life.  I had to work really hard, I felt lonely many times, but I was doing it for me and me alone.  The outcome is not really as important as the experience itself.

My worst decisions are the ones when I choose no change.  I fear my worst decision ever will be the one I am making every day, now.  The decision of staying in my well paid, comfortable job because I only have a few years to go before I can retire and get a pension.  I want to think that for once I will do the ‘sensible’ thing but I feel that everyday that I stand by this I am dying a little bit…

Share your thoughts

