The Wait

Day 53

The exercise – Writing prompt: two / tick / badge

_________________________________

Tick tock, tick tock…   I was so anxious I could not read or focus on anything but the rhythmic tick tocking of the clock.

I jumped out of my skin when the clock chimed twice, reminding me it was already two o’clock. I had been in this state since the interview early in the morning.

Those who knew me thought it was just a hobby and no one could quite understand why it was so important for me to get this opportunity.

Photography had always been so much more than a hobby to me though, even if I had rarely covered events or had never sold a photograph.  Getting a press badge could change everything.  But until they called me any decisions about the future were on hold.

Share your thoughts

