Tapioca

Day 61

The prompt from hourly prompts is tapioca.

______________________________

My mother always puts lemon peel and cinnamon sticks in every cooked dessert like rice pudding, custard and so on. I have never been too keen on this flavouring combination, especially as I am not a great lover of cinnamon.

I remember trying tapioca as a child – not only did it taste like lemon and cinnamon as everything else but to make things worse, it had a texture that I found quite revolting.

I wonder how I’d feel about tapioca today although I am not sure I could find it easily.  One dessert that is somewhat similar but that I like a lot, is semolina.  As long as there is no lemon and cinnamon flavouring, that is.

Share your thoughts

