No time to get lonely

Prompt 339 from Creative Writing Prompts – Write about 5 things you would do to entertain yourself if you did not see a soul for 7 days.

Since there are no other specific limitation on this prompt I assume I could be at home without working.

_________________________________

I don’t normally run out of things to do whether I have company or not.  If I were alone at home for 7 days this is how I would keep myself entertained:

1. Laptop – my trusted and constant companion would be my main source of activity.  I would read news, blogs and other social media, write on my blog and keep up with my email.  I might even do some shopping.

2.  Movies – Watching movies is one of my favourite pastimes so I would watch as many as I’d want to.

3. Reading – I have so many unread books – this would be a great chance to read at least one.

4. Cycle – On my exercise bike – I could keep active without leaving home.

5. Spring cleaning – With no one in the way I could get some sorting out done.

The truth?  7 days would not be enough to do everything I wanted to do but I could certainly keep myself busy and entertained for that time!

Share your thoughts

